Surviving In This Very Moment…

My Personal Battle with Prostate Cancer … And Life!

Finally, Good News on the Medical Front

Finally, Good News on the Medical Front

Finally, Good News on the Medical Front

I finally have good news to report. I feel as though I have done nothing for the past four or five weeks but sit in doctors’ waiting rooms but now I have good news. My failing kidneys are no longer failing. The last blood work that measured kidney function showed numbers that were essentially normal. While still a bit below the norm, there is no statistical significance between my numbers and the norm so that makes me quite happy (not that I wasn’t happy before because being happy is really a choice) but happier would be the better term here. The down side of all this is that I can no longer take hard working anti-inflammatory drugs for my arthritic pain because they beat up my kidneys making them undesirable. Tylenol, which will only beat on my liver or narcotics like Norco are the only drug related choices. Since I won’t take the narcotics and Tylenol, while it provides some relief, is not really up to the task, I think I’ll look into alternative therapies and lose some weight to see if that doesn’t help reduce the pain I am experiencing. That being said, all is good. I am going out now to enjoy this beautiful day.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Finally, Good News on the Medical Front

  1. David Passman on said:

    All in all, good news indeed. Best of luck with the weight loss: most old men are skinny old men.

Please Join the Conversation:

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

celebratequotes

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

sanslartigue

The silent camera

alesiablogs

A Blog About Ordinary Life Told In Extraordinary Fashion!

biljanazovkic

the beauty of words and colors

who is the God of heaven ? the jesus I never knew.

life is not a rehersal,so live it...if you cant be the poet, be the poem.

Hebrew Hutong

(Almost) Jewish in Beijing and California

NIKOtheOrb

A weirdo unleashed. . .riding the spiral to the end.

Screwy Lew's Views

An egotistical flight of fancy into the random ramblings of a semi-demented mind.

Rabbi Danny Burkeman Online

An English Rabbi in New York

Gooseyanne's Blog

The everday ramblings of Anne and her Goose

Exploring Torah and Genetics

A college student's exploration of the interplay between genetics and Torah.

FEC-THis

Life after a tango with death & its best friend cancer

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

